Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default The definition of open/concealed carry

So if I am carrying concealed and my shirt blows up and the weapon is visible I get in trouble… right? And if I am carrying open and my shirt falls over my weapon I get in trouble… right?

Just trying to understand.
    <a href=http://militarysignatures.com target=_blank><a href=http://militarysignatures.com/signatures/member623.png target=_blank>http://militarysignatures.com/signatures/member623.png</a></a>

(Luzerne County)

Default Re: The definition of open/concealed carry

Open carry is legal, so your shirt rises and exposes your handgun is not a problem.

Open carry is legal without a license to carry, so if you do not have a LTC, your shirt covering your handgun would present a problem.

(Lackawanna County)

Quote Originally Posted by B.L. Hall View Post
    Just trying to understand.
    I am not a lawyer.

As long as you are not a prohibited person or in a prohibited place:

Open carry is legal without a license outside of Philadelphia (you need a license for any sort of carry in Philly). Without a license, you *must* open carry in Pennsylvania; use safety pins to hold your shirt back/down if you must.

With a License To Carry Firearms, concealed carry as well as open carry is legal throughout all of Pennsylvania.

So, if you have a license, your shirt could "flap in the breeze" all day long and you would be 'legal'.

-Bruce
    Cogito, ergo armatus sum.
    ...Say that to my face.

thanks... I am from Pa and will be moving back. Right now I am stationed in NY. I have a concealed carry permit here and if your weapon is seen by anyone and reported you loose you permit and gun... or so they threaten anyway...

thanks
    <a href=http://militarysignatures.com target=_blank><a href=http://militarysignatures.com/signatures/member623.png target=_blank>http://militarysignatures.com/signatures/member623.png</a></a>

(Bucks County)