Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Pike County)

Exclamation Hope for the best; plan for the worst...

Disclaimer: forgive me as I don't follow PA politics too much even though I'm a Pike county resident. I'm an Australian citizen but a US permanent resident. I served time in the military, I pay my federal, state, and property taxes, I have a PA LTCW and am an ardent 2A supporter. In other words, I pay for and consequently benefit from most of what Americans value in this country except for having the privilege of voting.

Now I understand Tom Wolf has a clear lead in the polls against the incumbent Republican, Tom Corbett. While I don't like a lot of what Corbett has done in terms of taxation, if I did have the ability to vote, he's in my mind the lesser of two evils and the one I'd elect.

Should Tom Wolf win election as governor, what does that mean for us as gun owners IF the PA General Assembly makeup remains similar to what it is now; Republicans having a 53% voting share? PA Governors to my understanding don't have the ability to enact new or reverse current legislation without approval from the legislative body; conversely, the GA can override a governor's veto if they have enough votes. Does the PA governor have the ability to write executive orders bypassing or nullifying current legislation?

I guess what I'm trying to say and ask is this; how can we as 2A supporters plan for the worst? Moving out of the state isn't feasible for me (and I'm assuming many others as well) for the time being. I don't know what the PA house and senate races look like; do you feel the Repub's are going to retain control of both or are we totally screwed?