Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Default Police check card hassels

Hi,
    I am new to PAFOA and after reading endless thread about Police check card system, I've decided to share my story.
    I live in Ambler, Montgomery county PA.
    Personally I didn't think it was a big of deal to get local police check card filled out myself since it was "suggested that it can save time on my end".
    Yes, saving time is most necessary for myself since I work lots of hours and figure I just don't have much time to go back and forth just incase if I ever have to.
    Dropped off the local police Check card on monday morning, was told that they will call me back "When" its done. I took a second look at the card and thought to myself, how long can it possibly take to just do a quick verification and sign the form...but whatever, I thank the officer and left the building.
    Friday comes no phone calls...so I called and lady who was on the phone tells me that they can not locate the form.!! umm....WTF?
    I told her that it was officer **** and time framed I visited.
    She calls me back about an hour later tells me they found it!! yay!!
    then she tells me they will call me when its ready....
    I politely asked the lady if its possible for them to have it done asap since upcomming monday would be my first weekday off in 5 years and I just like to get it done all in same day if possible, and she said she will find out and give me a call back.

two hours or so later she calls me back and its ready!! yay again. Figured she felt bad due to the fact that it has been neglected for 5 days? I dont know...but whatever.. it is done and I am happy with it.
    So I politely asked her to hold it till monday morning so I can pick it up myself and take them down to courthouse.