Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Perry County)

Default How do I do this?

How do I get my gun and holster to hold close to my body like in this picture?
    http://bluegrassholsters.com/Quickst...0_OWB_Rear.jpg

I have a Bersa Thunder .380 and a Uncle Mike's Super Slide belt holster and a CZ P-01 that I've used with a High Noon Skin Guard holster and a Safariland 567 holster, and none of them hold the gun that close to my body like in that pic.

The grip always seems to flop outwards, not matter how tight i have my belt.

(Philadelphia County)

Default Re: How do I do this?

I'm no expert but you might need a different holster.

(Indiana County)

Perhaps you're wearing yours at a four o'clock position. Try five o'clock, less hip in the way.

(Pike County)

Without actually seeing your rig, it sounds like you are using a belt that is not heavy enough to hold the weight without twisting. The belt is as important as the holster. Try a GOOD gunbelt, will be $$, Galco, Bianchi or such. BTW, most uncle mike's holsters are not that great, just my opinion.

(Perry County)

Quote Originally Posted by Statkowski View Post
    Perhaps you're wearing yours at a four o'clock position. Try five o'clock, less hip in the way.
    good idea. i have been wearing it about 3 or 4 o'clock position. i'll give it a try.

(Perry County)

Quote Originally Posted by gf45acp View Post
    Without actually seeing your rig, it sounds like you are using a belt that is not heavy enough to hold the weight without twisting. The belt is as important as the holster. Try a GOOD gunbelt, will be $$, Galco, Bianchi or such. BTW, most uncle mike's holsters are not that great, just my opinion.
    I bought a gun belt from TheBeltman.com that is a 1.25" wide and is supposed to have an internal stiffener in it. Spent $90, maybe even more, on it.

(Pike County)