Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Washington County)

Default Trouble with XD-S 9mm?

Hello all,

Being playing around my new Springfield XD-S, since i am fairly new to semi-auto pistols, I have been using snap caps to get my self use to and learn the pistol.

I have been issues with getting the first round (snap cap) to chamber properly, when I do try to chamber the first round, the round gets jammed and the pistol will not go back into full battery. Now here is what is interesting..... this issue will only happen with one of the 9 round mags, the other mags do not produce this issue.

Any thoughts?.... i should also mention the 2 mags that work fine have been sitting for about a week fully loaded.

Thanks,
    Dan

(Washington County)

Default Re: Trouble with XD-S 9mm?

Hello again........ I think I may have answered my own question, upon further review and I think have the answer .... on the XD-S I think i have to press the slide button down and let the slide "slam" forward instead pulling the slide back to release, unlike the glock.

Any comments for owners of the XD-S?

(Chester County)

Quote Originally Posted by zerofloat857 View Post
    Hello again........ I think I may have answered my own question, upon further review and I think have the answer .... on the XD-S I think i have to press the slide button down and let the slide "slam" forward instead pulling the slide back to release, unlike the glock.

I don't own a XDS, but I was just about to say that the slide might not be traveling fast enough when you hand cycle. If you take it to the range and it shoots a full mag without any problems, then I wouldn't worry about it.

(Bucks County)

Quote Originally Posted by zerofloat857 View Post

Exactly, slide needs slingshotting for sure....Great Gun...but not a Glock in that sense. Glocks you can just ease a round in.
    Its easier to fool people than to convince them they've been fooled....Mark Twain

(Tioga County)