Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: New to Shotguns

(Montgomery County)

Default New to Shotguns

Not sure if this should go in the Q/A forum, but I think since it's about shotguns, maybe it should go here (MODS: if thats the case feel free to move it)

ANYWAY

Since i'm very very very new to shooting any guns, I am clearly a newbie. Tonight I went shooting trap with a buddy of mine and I LOVED it. All the guys at the club where much older than I (I'm 23) and where very supportive and where impressed with my shooting, since I'm a complete novice since that was the first time I've ever shot a 12G. Just to digress a little, I'm very proud of myself, out of the 1st 8 shots ever, I hit 7

Ok so now I'm considering buying a shotgun. Now before you start recommending I must admit I'm a POOR college student, and I don't want to whine like a baby, but I'm only looking to spend $200-250... any ideas?

-LB

(Monroe County)

Default Re: New to Shotguns

i have a mossberg 500. It came with a field barrel and a rifled slug barrel all for $250 from Dicks on sale. Breaks clays kills deer what could be better. Great gun good price.

(Jefferson County)

Quote Originally Posted by L-B View Post
    Not sure if this should go in the Q/A forum, but I think since it's about shotguns, maybe it should go here (MODS: if thats the case feel free to move it)

ANYWAY

Since i'm very very very new to shooting any guns, I am clearly a newbie. Tonight I went shooting trap with a buddy of mine and I LOVED it. All the guys at the club where much older than I (I'm 23) and where very supportive and where impressed with my shooting, since I'm a complete novice since that was the first time I've ever shot a 12G. Just to digress a little, I'm very proud of myself, out of the 1st 8 shots ever, I hit 7