Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Beaver County)

Default Any NASCAR fans.....

ever been to Daytona for a race? My wife talked me into entering a radio contest, and we won the grand prize. We get round trip air, two nights hotel, tickets for the July 5th night race and some spending cash. It just happens to fall on our anniversary too. I've only been watching NASCAR for a few years. This will be my first live race. I can't wait!!!!

(Centre County)

Default Re: Any NASCAR fans.....

You'll love it. Like any sporting event it is sooo much better in person than on TV. I worked as an armed security guard for a while at Dover Downs and the NASCAR races were great (the races were great, not so some of the idiot fans). Also, if you like NASCAR a lot you can go to Pocono and for a little over a $100 (IIRC) you can ride (3 laps) in a race car or for more you can actually go through the classes and drive one for yourself (in the low 4 figures now).
    Ron USAF Ret E-8 FFL01/SOT3 NRA Benefactor Member

(York County)

you lucky b@st@rd...
    congratulations!!
    FOAC * GOA * SAF * NRA Life Member

(Berks County)

You'll have a blast. I go to both Dover races each year, and it's always a fun day.

(Allegheny County)

just remember...

race car spelled backwards is...

race car.

(Chester County)

I used to live in Cape Canaveral and went to the Daytona 500 every year. I'm not a NASCAR "fan" by any stretch of the word, but it's an event that lives up to anyone's expectations. The most memorable I got to go to was in '88. I remember when I sat like a deer caught in headlights as pieces of Richard Petty's car came flying toward me, stopped only by a chain link fence, and when Bobby and Davey Allison ended the race coming in at first and second place, nobody wanted to leave that day (I still say Davey hung back to play blocker and let the old man have his day).