Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Lebanon County)

Default IRONIC, Doc your kiddin' me !

As I mature (you never get old) when I wake up in the morning ; "what's gonna' hurt today" ????? You learn to live with it when you accumulate mileage on your Old Bod.

Two things have stood out in the past 2 months. I believe this might be the best shooting ever, for me, this early in the season.

The 2nd thing, out in the fields the hills really got steep real quick. So blame the obvious---The accrued mileage on your Bod. I was struggling. Just accept it and move on.

My family witch doctor ran some tests. The old bod is OK, but I have been fighting Bacterial Pneumonia for two months. Even though I felt pooped out, it did not dampen my enthusiasm, but I learned a huge lesson. I AM NOT A DOCTOR. The hills did not get steep because of a birthdate. They got steep because my lungs were screwed up.

Gals and guys, don't make a poor decision like I did, by playing DOCTOR. It don't work.

Are these words of wisdom. NAH ! ! They are words from an idiot.
    The plus side----I will be back in the game quickly with the proper anti-biotic medication.
    fossil
    Do the eyes go first ?????? MAYBE NOT !

Default Re: IRONIC, Doc your kiddin' me !

Only just learnt this in the past year, but did you know that for you heart, it is best if you drink less than 1.5 Liter of liquids per day?

Seems as I found out, if you over do the drinking (even water) the surplus can gather in and around your lungs. Dr poked me in the side last summer and took out a surplus 1.78 Liter, after drinking from 1 to 1.5 Liter of liquid per day for a few months and diuretics to reduce the "mr Blimp" over consumption in the rest of my body ( a total of over 30 pounds!) i now feel much better.. relatively i guess you could say, the damage to the ol pump is still there and only now works at 28% of capacity.