Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default So I'm looking to reload 30-06 and .303

So with .303 surplus a thing of the past and with 30-06 surplus costing a pretty penny these days I am trying to get into reloading, which I have wanted to do for awhile. These would be the primary cartridges I would be making, but eventually I would like to do 5.56, 7.62x39, assorted handgun rounds etc.

I have no experience in reloading so am hesitant to go for a progressive. I know I would like to reload faster than a single stage press allows, and I am leaning towards a turret press. I have been looking at getting one of the lee turret kits, does that seem to be a good idea for a beginner and for reloading large rifle rounds? Also, if I do get that kid what else would I need to start pumping out ammo?
    Repeal the 17th Amendment

(Clearfield County)

Default Re: So I'm looking to reload 30-06 and .303

Quote Originally Posted by Soldat222 View Post
    So with .303 surplus a thing of the past and with 30-06 surplus costing a pretty penny these days I am trying to get into reloading, which I have wanted to do for awhile. These would be the primary cartridges I would be making, but eventually I would like to do 5.56, 7.62x39, assorted handgun rounds etc.

I have no experience in reloading so am hesitant to go for a progressive. I know I would like to reload faster than a single stage press allows, and I am leaning towards a turret press. I have been looking at getting one of the lee turret kits, does that seem to be a good idea for a beginner and for reloading large rifle rounds? Also, if I do get that kid what else would I need to start pumping out ammo?