Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Lehigh County)

Default Guthesville Rod and Gun Club

I wanted to know if anyone here regularly shoots at Guthsville. I am new to the range, and not too much is marked/posted. I met the caretaker there one day when i stopped by to just check the place out and he was very helpful. I was hoping to maybe meet up with someone who goes there to pretty much give me a quick run down of the place and the "do's and don'ts" I have read all their rules and all that good stuff but would just feel more comfortable having someone help me out. I actually haven't gone to shoot there yet cuz of it. I plan on going to this months meeting to hopefully met up with some of the members. Does anyone from PAFOA go to these meetings? I would like to meet you if you do. Thanks
    Last edited by spabula; May 11th, 2008 at 06:02 PM. Reason: typo
    ~De-Animating the undead since '08~

(Lehigh County)

Default Re: Guthesville Rod and Gun Club

I've been to a couple of meetings...but decided I didn't want to die from second hand smoke...so I don't bother anymore.

Before I started shooting with a crew at another club...I was going to Guthsville twice a month. Most of the time it was me and 2 other shooters (if that).

No one will bother you there...just shoot safely and you will be good to go.

(Lehigh County)

I went to Guthsville when I had to do my ACT 235 pistol qualifications in November.

It seemed like a nice place. I might consider joining once I buy a rifle, even though I wouldn't mind going during the summer to use the outdoor range for my pistols.

(Montgomery County)

I've been to Guthville four or five times (as a non-member). Pretty nice range. I liked the plinking range- fun to shoot up plastic bottles and stuff. When I went they let us shoot up a TV, but the rules may have changed since. They even have a pond for fishing. And I know they have a bar.