Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 13 1234511 ... LastLast
    (Allegheny County)

Unhappy Denied purchase of first handgun!!!!! Help!

I went to the local gun dealer in Pittsburgh looking to purchase my first handgun. I'm a 23 year old girl living on her own, and I refuse to be a story on the news. So I wanted some protection for myself and home. Mind you, I've been shooting guns for years and I do have my own rifle (.223 Remington short action carbine) I found a nice 9mm ruger that I really liked and that i could afford. I filled out all of the paperwork, when they called the PICS, they were on hold for a while, then some lady got on the line and asked what I was trying to buy. He told her i was buying a handgun, and she to him not to sell me one. I've never gotten in trouble as an adult, I've done a few things when I was a kid, (fights in school, etc) but didn't think that would affect anything. I am a nurse, and had to go through extensive background checks, everything came back clean besides a harassment citation when I was 19, I was not arrested for it, or jailed. I wasn't even fined. Gun clerk told me that wouldn't matter. Or when I was 12 my mom put me in a psych hospital, but I don't think I was 302, i don't remember having a hearing or anything. Can anyone give me any insight? Would something from me being 12 years old bite me in the ass?

(Wayne County)

Default Re: Denied purchase of first handgun!!!!! Help!

Sondra as a 23 year old female nurse please do not use a term like biting ass, it just gets my dirty ole mind going. File the challenge and you can find out why. Maybe Gunlawyer can give you better advice. Do you need help appling a bandaide to that bite mark?

(Lackawanna County)

How did you answer answer 11.f on the ATF form? Did you answer "yes?"