Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Montgomery County)

Default what states offer licenses to carry through the mail?

I am a PA resident. I currently have a PA LTCF, as well as AZ, FL, and VA.
    I took the NRA personal protection inside the home class (PPITH) one year ago.
    I am a Marine, having served active and now in the reserves. I am a weapons instructor in the Marine Corps.
    What other states offer a license to carry through the mail to non residents AND would be satisfied with my current training? I do not desire to take another specialized class, but would be willing to pay to get another license to carry. So far NH looks like it. I am not interested in having to drive to the state just to get the license.
    Thanks guys.
    PUT AN ACOG ON IT!

(Northampton County)

Default Re: what states offer licenses to carry through the mail?

That's a long list, so not really fair to ask somebody else to track down for you IMO. If it was like 1 or 2 states out of 50, I could see asking to see who knew. But you are going to be putting together a list

Go to handgunlaw.us and download the summaries for each state of interest. Each state has a section describing the process for non-resident.

I'll add one done by mail that you qualify for. Maine.

(Philadelphia County)

Maine can also be done by mail.

Nice collection by the way. I have licenses /permits from Pennsylvania, Arizona, Virginia, and Maine. I'll hopefully be applying for my New Hampshire soon also.

There about it unless you want to go a Utah instructor and take a class. Utah instructors usually charge $75-150 for the class. The cost of the Utah permit is only $54 for five years. Utah along with New Hampshire are the only NR permits that are still valid in PA by the way.

(Montgomery County)

Quote Originally Posted by ungawa View Post