Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Cambria County)

Default B.A.D. Mag Release and Upgraded Charging Handle

Me again... trying to figure out which items are really worth getting and which are just... crap. These two items have my interest. But wanted to know if any of you have used them and what your thoughts are on them.

BAD Magazine Release. This one almost seems like it would be a good idea. But wanted to hear from you guys on what your thoughts were. http://www.skdtac.com/Magpul-B-A-D-Lever-p/mag.115.htm

Charging Handle Upgrade with a bigger release lever. Since I'm new to the AR platform (OK, it has been over 40 years since I played with one). I don't know if this is a good upgrade or just hype. http://www.bravocompanyusa.com/BCM-G...%204%20556.htm

Looking for upgrades that make sense and actually do benefit you.

What are you thoughts on these items?
    The American Revolution would never have happened with gun control....
    The day they want my guns, they'll have to bring theirs!!!
    Proud to be One of the 3%

Default Re: B.A.D. Mag Release and Upgraded Charging Handle

I run a B.A.D. lever. I DO NOT use it to put the rifle back into battery after a mag change. I DO use it to lock the bolt to the rear during malfunction clearing practice. That being said, I use the charging handle to well...charge the rifle. I wear gloves, and the Badger Ordinance over sized handle works great. There are many that say the lever places too much torque on the charging handle leading to breakage. I have not experienced this.
    Jules

I use the BAD lever and think it is a great idea. I use it as intended and it does spped up mag changes.

I also use an over sized charging handle. I can not recall the name at the moment. IMO it also helps with operating the controls. I have very large hands. The advantage of using the large latch to me is a no brainer.