Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (York County)

Default PICS research day 11

Hi all, new user w/ a few questions!

I just recently purchased my FIRST firearm in the form of a handgun. I was placed into research on 3/5/13 and have yet to hear from my LGS.. I went in there earlier in the week and was told that 'there's nothing we can do to check' and 'it may take more than 15 days if there's extenuating circumstances'.

I'm a new resident to PA, moved from Maryland last year and recently changed my DL (attempted purchase AFTER the change). I ran a background check on myself before purchasing and came back NO RECORD. I had a PBJ in Maryland about 3 years ago but i completed the probation and am not listed as 'convicted' in the MD registry.

Be honest, am I going to end up filling out a challenge letter come next wednesday (day 15)?

(Delaware County)

Default Re: PICS research day 11

I don't think having a peanutbutter and jelly sandwitch is a prohibiting offence.

Or is a PBJ something else?
    Some people just plain suck.
    If you're gonna be dumb ya gotta be tough.

Quote Originally Posted by mpan72 View Post
    I don't think having a peanutbutter and jelly sandwitch is a prohibiting offence.

It's either probation before judgment, or else he ate a sandwich around a kid with peanut allergies. My guess would be the first option.
    Attorney Phil Kline, AKA gunlawyer001@gmail.com
    Ce sac n'est pas un jouet.

(York County)

PBJ is a probation before judgement.

(Delaware County)

Quote Originally Posted by GunLawyer001 View Post
    It's either probation before judgment, or else he ate a sandwich around a kid with peanut allergies. My guess would be the first option.
    Does that mean you serve a punishment without an official verdict?

(York County)