Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Erie County)

Default Help with a holster question

I am looking for a cheap holster to start carrying with. I am a college student so obviously I dont have 100 dollars to spend on a nice one at this moment. I was wondering if anyone has ever used the Uncle Mike's IWB holster and if its a waste of $15 or if it is good enough to last me until the summer when I start working again and can afford to buy a nicer one. Thanks for the help.

(York County)

Default Re: Help with a holster question

IMHO, I have never seen an Uncle Mike's holster that I would trust with a BB gun. I guess they work OK for some folks so they can't be all that bad, but I've never liked the cheap looks and price.

What are you trying to holster? Because you certainly don't need to spend $100. Between my wife and I we own 7 holsters, most are leather, and not a one was over $60. And they are all top brand names, and they were all new when purchased.

I might buy retail, but I don't pay retail.
    While many claim to support the right, precious few support the practice.

(Bucks County)

When i was in college i still lived by the rule buy once cry once...I expeiremented with a bunch of different holsters over the years since carrying (as many others have) and the saying really lives true when it comes to holsters/gun accessories....you get what you pay for and buy once cry once...

that 100 dollar investment on a good holster will last you forever...where you buy 30 dollar one here, get sick of it after a few months try another 30 dollar one, etc and you should of just bought a decent holster to start...

Galco King Tuk (great IWB holster) around 60 bucks....cant beat that!!

just saying