Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: NICS DENIAL

Default NICS DENIAL

Folks,

hoping you all can share some info. I am a PA resident, have purchased 8 firearms the past year or so as well as obtained a ccw. I went to cabela's in Wheeling WV yesterday to purchase a long gun that they had in stock and was denied by NICS !!!!!!

Obviously that is disconcerting to say the least. I'm appealing this with the online process. Any input as to why this happened ? I did not list my SS # but I purchased a 1911 on Friday in PA.

Thank you for any input. Also, I'm not a felon, child molester or anything else, just an outspoken 2nd amendment American ! Hope that isn't being held against me.

Thank you for any input.
    Last edited by rangeofficer; January 28th, 2013 at 05:20 PM.

(Schuylkill County)

Default Re: NICS DENIAL

There is NO REASON that you should have been denied! Any person that has a cwp should have no problem with instacheck. (other than the waiting to get processed) Maybe someone has a similar name/dob near that Cabellas that would have a problem?? I would definately check into it more, you dont want to have this happen again.
    GUN CONTROL IS A STEADY HAND

(Allegheny County)

I think not listing your SSN might have put a delay on your approval. Maybe Cabelas just viewed the delay as a rejection.

A few years back a friend of mine did not put his SSN on a NICS check it he got delayed. It evenually wnet through and they sent him the rifle.
    Koli's back from Ambler.

Thanks BIGDAWG & Koli ! I haven't been able to get my mind off of this, couldn't sleep last night. Just wondering if the clerk might have done something incorrectly. He was a bit of a jerk because we complained he wasn't moving the check out line quickly at all as it was nearly closing time. He had a real attitude. Needless to say I already appealed it on line and waiting for feedback from the appeals dept.