Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Carbon County)

Default Problem With My New AK-47

I recently bought a new Ak-47 off Gunbroker made by I.O. Corporation and it is the sporter model. I took it to the range the other day for the first time and fired a total of 20 rounds of Tulammo 122GR. FMJ downrange to the 50 yard target. Not one bullet hit the target even with several adjustments to the rear sight. I have no Idea where this rifle is shooting or what could be wrong.

Let me just say that, while this is my first semi auto rifle, I have been shooting for many years...everything from my bolt action and lever action hunting rifles to my revolvers and 1911's. It's not my marksmanship that is the problem here. There must be something wrong with the rifle itself. It has a muzzle brake on it but I am still able to see the muzzle crown and there does not appear to be anything wrong that would cause bullets to skew off course.

Has anybody ever had an issue like this or can anybody offer some advice on what do with the rifle?

Thanks in advance

(Northampton County)

Default Re: Problem With My New AK-47

Quote Originally Posted by StraightShooter76 View Post
    I recently bought a new Ak-47 off Gunbroker made by I.O. Corporation and it is the sporter model. I took it to the range the other day for the first time and fired a total of 20 rounds of Tulammo 122GR. FMJ downrange to the 50 yard target. Not one bullet hit the target even with several adjustments to the rear sight. I have no Idea where this rifle is shooting or what could be wrong.