Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast

Default Ever drawn your weapon?

Just wondering how close you ever got to drawing your weapon, maybe how close you got to firing your weapon, maybe you did fire it...

I think it would be interesting to have a thread to hear and read all the stories!

(Northumberland County)

Default Re: Ever drawn your weapon?

I'm only 23 years old, but I've been carrying for 2 years now. Never had to draw my weapon, and hope I never have to.

There have been a few times where I went into high alert, and mentally prepared my self if I did have to draw. Most recently at Turkey Hill in Old Forge around 2am; three of the shadiest looking characters I have ever seen walked in and were acting very suspicious. One went right to the counter and the other two split up to opposite parts of the store. I quickly went to the most strategically sound place in the store and waited for them to leave. I had no idea what these guys were up to, but I figured they were up to no good.

(Beaver County)

I had a time very recently that I drew mine, but until a little time passes, I'm not willing to post details. Just know that regardless of necessity, drawing your weapon is something that will haunt you. If you really are a person of sound mind and judgement and of good moral character, then like me, you will Monday morning quarterback yourself for a while...I didn't fire, but I keep looking back thinking if there were things I could have done differently. I've talked to a few rather prominent members on here and they've said that they would have reacted the exact same way that I did and that I handled everything perfectly, but I still look back wondering if things could have gone different...

Like I said, I will post more details at a later time, and you can see them on my OC thread when I feel comfortable enough to do so, but as of right now, I'm just not ready...

(Erie County)