Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default WHEN ARE WE GOING TO WAKE UP AS A NATION AND PROTECT OUR CHILDREN?

I am a retired N.J. Police Officer, NRA member and most importantly a Father. We all know what occurred and how it sickens us, as a father I can't begin to imagine what these parents are going through.

I also can't understand how our schools were allowed to become gun free zones, it's the same as placing a sign saying to all nut cases come in we can't protect ourselves.
    Some politicians are responsible for this law and I believe some of the gun hating public as well. As a Police officer I have seen my share of horrible acts that most civilians cannot comprehend, and know a scum bag will always take advantage of the weak.

Can we hold the media responsible to a degree for their part in reporting these acts in the manner that may produce copy cats ?.

We live in sad and sick times, we send our children to school to be taught not killed . Gun free zones are a bullet sponge, God help us . If I as a retired Police Officer can be of assistance to help protect our children it would be an honor to help. I can't speak for the other retirees but they can be asked to help.

I realize the men still on the job don't have the time, most are trying to make ends meet usually with a part time job.

We have an untapped resource with many retirees, why not use it or at least explore the possibilities.

(Lancaster County)

Default Re: WHEN ARE WE GOING TO WAKE UP AS A NATION AND PROTECT OUR CHILDREN?

Also work on repairing our society. Increase enrollment in the Boy Scouts and get government out of the education business entirely, make it 100% private and church and give back all the taxes collected for public schools so people can pay them towards those schools instead.
    "You can't stop insane people from doing insane things by passing insane laws--that's insane!" -- Penn Jillette