Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Northampton County)

Default Explain to me why so many people feel Glocks are unsafe

I am fairly new to firearms (just started shooting in March) and am trying to learn as much as I possibly can and see time and time again people joking about shooting yourself with Glocks, ADs while holstering, etc.

Now, I understand there is no thumb safety nor a grip safety ... only that split trigger they use.

But wouldnt the same hold true for the M&P with its hinged trigger (negating the model with the thumb safety) - and if so, why do people not complain about them like Glocks (perhaps just to bash on Glocks?). Im sure there are others that fit the same description, its just this model comes to mind since I recently purchased one

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: Explain to me why so many people feel Glocks are unsafe

Quote Originally Posted by IntenseImage View Post
    I am fairly new to firearms (just started shooting in March) and am trying to learn as much as I possibly can and see time and time again people joking about shooting yourself with Glocks, ADs while holstering, etc.

Now, I understand there is no thumb safety nor a grip safety ... only that split trigger they use.

But wouldnt the same hold true for the M&P with its hinged trigger (negating the model with the thumb safety) - and if so, why do people not complain about them like Glocks (perhaps just to bash on Glocks?). Im sure there are others that fit the same description, its just this model comes to mind since I recently purchased one
    Glocks are popular and make a easy target. Also to allot of people gun=glock given their use in mainstream entertainment.

Also the M&P can be ordered with a manual safety.

(Indiana County)