Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (York County)

Default How concealed is concealed enough?

I am in the process of getting my carry permit and am starting to do my research on keeping myself legal. But i have a question that I haven't found a decent answer to and that is "how concealed is concealed enough?" I know that no part of the firearm can be hanging out in the open, but to what extent is printing a legal concern and what is a social (for lack of a better word) concern?

I am a business owner and carry large amounts of cash to make purchases or receive cash from sales. It wouldn't bother me in the least if others suspected I was carrying, but I would like to be on the right side of legal.

(Franklin County)

Default Re: How concealed is concealed enough?

Quote Originally Posted by burn.orange View Post
    I know that no part of the firearm can be hanging out in the open, but to what extent is printing a legal concern and what is a social (for lack of a better word) concern?
    Open carry is legal. Your concern would be more valid if you weren't going to be licensed, and needed to avoid being accused of concealing illegally.

If licensed, your firearm can be completely hidden, completely visible, or anywhere in between. There is no legal concern with printing and many here have open carried for years with little to no 'social concern'.

(Bucks County)

I think your only concern with printing, if you have a LTCF, would be personal choice...i.e. how concealed you want to be.

There are those here who dislike "sloppy CC" and think a conceal should be 100% concealed...but legally, with the license, you can conceal however is comfy for you.