Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Luzerne County)

Default New OCer...quick law question

I've been CCing for quite some time now. I'm originally from PA and have my PA LTCF. I just started to OC and just want to make sure that I'm legit in case I run into LEO problems. It has my old Pennsylvania address on it and I'm now a Texas resident. I've recently moved back here, but haven't yet changed my residency since I'm not sure if I'll be sticking around here for very long. The question I have is does my LTCF need to have my updated Texas address on it and match up with my driver's license? Or does it not matter?

(Lackawanna County)

Default Re: New OCer...quick law question

Quote Originally Posted by jed7mm View Post
    I've been CCing for quite some time now. I'm originally from PA and have my PA LTCF. I just started to OC and just want to make sure that I'm legit in case I run into LEO problems. It has my old Pennsylvania address on it and I'm now a Texas resident. I've recently moved back here, but haven't yet changed my residency since I'm not sure if I'll be sticking around here for very long. The question I have is does my LTCF need to have my updated Texas address on it and match up with my driver's license? Or does it not matter?
    You don't need a license to open carry, so my best non-lawyer guess would be no.

(Luzerne County)

Quote Originally Posted by mollymayhem82 View Post
    You don't need a license to open carry, so my best non-lawyer guess would be no.
    Yes I'm aware that you don't need a license to open carry, however you do need a car to get around...and you do need a license to get into the car while OCing, so unless you walk everywhere, you need a LTCF to OC

(Lehigh County)

Good advice as long as OP walks everywhere he has to go and doesn't set foot in philly as he didn't mention any other out of state permit.

IANAL