Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Philadelphia County)

Default Walking that thine red line!

Ok so as we all know, there area few gray areas, such as carrying on a public street (or driving) past a school and trying to figure out the "1000 foot federal buffer zone". Recently I I was thinking about it, what does the law say if a PA citizen was fishing on the delaware river and accidently crossed the invisable border into NJ. Any thoughts or information on this aubject matter. (retorical situation involves being on a vessel) and who has juraidiction NJ state police, port authority, USCG?

(Dauphin County)

Default Re: Walking that thine red line!

I suggest reading through this thread: http://forum.pafoa.org/open-carry-14...k-service.html.
    I am not a lawyer. Nothing I say or write is legal advice.

Quote Originally Posted by CNTRYBOY30-06 View Post
    Ok so as we all know, there area few gray areas, such as carrying on a public street (or driving) past a school and trying to figure out the "1000 foot federal buffer zone". Recently I I was thinking about it, what does the law say if a PA citizen was fishing on the delaware river and accidently crossed the invisable border into NJ. Any thoughts or information on this aubject matter. (retorical situation involves being on a vessel) and who has juraidiction NJ state police, port authority, USCG?
    well if NJ fish are like their drivers you will see them cutting each other off. then you will know not to past that line....hahaha sorry that is an interesting point tho

(Lackawanna County)

Quote Originally Posted by CNTRYBOY30-06 View Post
    If you have a PA license, then the federal school zone thing doesn't apply to you.

(Indiana County)

Cross that invisible line into New Jersey and their laws apply.

And you don't want that..........

Edited.... Post had inaccurate information
    Last edited by internet troll; March 12th, 2012 at 08:21 AM.

(Bucks County)