Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    (Berks County)

Default tell me your preference!

I just picked up my ltcf today, and i am looking to purchase my first pistol next month. this gun needs to serve 2 main purposes, cc and fun range gun. i want mid - hi cap 9mm. I feel im leaning toward the g19 just through research and no actual store experience. so, anyway, what is your favorite 9mm cc gun and why? Thanks!

p.s. trying to keep the budget to $600 for the gun it self so i can buy extra mags and ammo.
    Last edited by goose585; February 17th, 2012 at 01:56 AM. Reason: missing information

(Luzerne County)

Default Re: tell me your preference!

I have no experience with a glock 9mm but I do with their .40's I have both a g23 and a g27. Being that the glock 23 is the same size as the glock 19 I feel I can make a valid point here.

Depending on your body type, and how you plan to carry, you may find the g19 hard to conceal carry, I know I found my g23 to be hard, but I'm a bigger guy. If you want a good glock to conceal carry but not that great at the range, unless you get a mag extension. I'd recommend the g26. Easy to conceal, hell, depending on your pants, it'll fit right in your pocket to conceal it. You get that glock quality in a compact size.

(Berks County)

I guess body size should have been mentioned. im not a big guy. 5'8, 180lbs

(Centre County)

I'm not a Glock fan. But 19 is great compromise between size and function.
    And they do work.
    I mean Glock do fail. Like any other things out there. But they are few and far between.
    Look in to smith and wesson M&P. They are anotger great pistol for both range and ccw
    Audemus jura nostra defendere

(Beaver County)

In order to find the right gun you need to go to a shop and hold various guns. Once you get a feel for the different grips then you'll know which one is the best for you.