Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Mercer County)

Default Used, Minor Wear...

is how this pistol is listed:

http://www.gunsamerica.com/972183840...mer_1980s.htm#

Bluing scoured away to get rid of the rust, scratches, etc. The write up says they consider them "Good", and later, "collectable and attractive FEG Hungarian made Hi-Power clone" which to me at least was good for a chuckle... Others listed the same condition are as bad or worse like these gems:

All of these FEGs are listed between $319-$329 ( IMO). Yeah, I know price is what it is worth to you, descriptions are meaningless, and I don't have to buy them; just the same, is there any way you would consider and rate these pistols as "minor wear" (maybe on the inside), or remotely in "good" condition especially for the price? I have no experience with this seller, and perhaps they are great sellers; I simply wonder by how these pistols are described, how they would describe/handle a mechanical issue, etc? I'd like to give them a try at some point, but don't want the hassle of dealing with a poor seller... How has your experience been dealing with Robertson Trading Post? (CS, integrity, shipping speed, made something wrong right, etc)

Thanks.

(Bucks County)

Default Re: Used, Minor Wear...

I'm certainly not a pro but those guns look like they were salvaged out of the dump....
    "Stupid people are ruining America." --Herman Cain

(Northampton County)