Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (York County)

Default Unique 302 Circumstance

Greetings All,

I have an unique story so here we go. In late 2006, I was taken into custody by PSP and transported to the hospital for what i believe was an psych evaluation due to an encounter I had with my girlfriend at that time. I am a 13 year veteran police officer/sergeant from MD. Basically, my girlfriend thought I was going to hurt my self so she called PSP. In No way shape or form was I going to hurt someone better yet my self during the encounter. Therefore, I waited patiently for the troopers. I cooperated with their investigation and subsquently was taken into custody for my safety. During the entire ordeal they were very professional to both parties and even took me with them while they cleared a disturbance call not far from my residence. Yes, I was in handcuffs/custody while they cleared the call. I was eventually admitted to the hospital for a period of a little over 24hrs and was released without incident. Very humbling experience I may add. I was placed on ADM Leave by my agency while they conducted the IA case. After 3 weeks I was placed back into full duty with NO administrative charges from my agency and NO criminal charges by PSP. I have never been in any kind of trouble before in my private or professionall life. Nothing ever came of it. Nothing Domestic.

Fast foward to 2011.