Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Mercer County)

Unhappy PA PICS in research

Hi! I know there are alot of other post like this. But none of them ease my mind. I own 3 pistols already, I have a permit to carry and the other day I went to pick up a new gun (just to collect) and my PICS went into research. I can give details of why and I had a hunch something would go wrong. Last year my significant others ex wife called the police on me and I was charged with harassment and terroristic threats, both M3s. The best part of this is I was never contacted until a month after she called the police and I found out by my name being in the newspaper. However, if the police would've contacted me that day, they would've gotten the truth. Everything that was published was way off and she had no proof. Basically it was retaliation for me calling child protective services on her because she is a druggie and I am a psychiatric nurse and in that field I am a mandated reporter for endangered children (which are also my boyfriends kids). Anyway, when it went to court the "arresting" officer told my attorney that he only charged me because he was "having a bad day". Literally this happened. So, he also saw that everything she claimed was BS bc I had phone records etc etc. the other part to the story is, her bf is an ex psych patient who hates me and has stalked my family, but that is just more fuel to the fire. The charges were withdrawn and it could have gone to a higher court in my favor but I wanted it ended that day and took a summary offense, paid $50 and the M3s were withdrawn. So, it has been 2 days. And I am so anxious. Anyone have experience on this? Please help!!!!!!

(Mercer County)

Default Re: PA PICS in research

Oh one more thing, I never had my carrying permit revoked in case I didn't mention that. I'm sorry I'm just really upset about this

(Delaware County)

Quote Originally Posted by Courtney724 View Post