Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Chester County)

Default Need help getting a trap gun!!

Hi everyone. I am starting to get into trap shooting. My parents shoot at a club competitively and they want to take me along to shoot with them. I have shot a bunch of times and know how shootings work and how to clean them and blah blah blah. I would like to get a gun so I can get serious about it, but I'm a college student and money isn't exactly flowing like the mississippi. I looked in the classifieds at a Traditions ALS 2100. I have read some good reviews and some other reviews that say to avoid it like the plague. Does anyone have any experience with it? Its a semi auto with a 28" barrel which is unusual for trap, but I'm on a budget and it will work.

My parents are telling me that O/U is the way to go but I'm on a budget of $500 and under which isn't much to work with. Im open to semi-autos, but not pumps. Could someone set me on the right path?
    Last edited by elementfreak431; October 13th, 2011 at 10:39 PM. Reason: misspelling

(Allegheny County)

Default Re: Need help getting a trap gun!!

I have used a side by side and I know that Jolar has a remington side by new for under $500 and they have a few used Semi autos and o/Us there cheap. Call and ask for Vince 724.339.4766 tell em the Banker sent ya. And they will ship to an FFL near you.
    I want a French Lebel Never shot only dropped once.

(Lehigh County)

After the Trap Gun For My Wife thread I'm steering clear of this one. I don't know anything about an ALS 2100 anyway. Good luck.
    The older I get, the better I used to be.

I don't know much about shotguns or anything about the Traditions ALS 2100, but if you decide you want one, there was one bumped for sale in the classified section 2 hours ago. Nice coincidence.