Thread: Walther PPS

Default Walther PPS

Does anyone own one ? Heard anything about them? Please enlighten me. das
    [SIGPIC]

Default Re: Walther PPS

Quote Originally Posted by das View Post
    http://lmgtfy.com/?q=walther+pps+reviews
    I am not a lawyer and nothing I say should be construed as legal advice.

(Bucks County)

I have one and am very pleased with it. Never had any issues with it from day one, eats anything I put through it. Highly concealable. I have big hands and had tried many gun's when I decided to upgrade my CCW. The 7 round mag's allow me to get 3 fingers on the grip. I carry it in a Super Tuck IWB holster and it is invisible on me. I would recommend it but the ultimate decision comes down to you.

http://www.waltherforums.com/forum/

(Allegheny County)

You should definitely handle this one before purchase. I like Walther, but when I picked this one up, it felt wrong to me, as did the mag release, and I put it right back down. Probably personal preference, but check it out in person.
    Stay frosty....

(Warren County)

I've had one since they first came out. I've got about 500 rounds without issue and I love it. It's my carry piece the majority of the time. Its small, accurate and reliable can't ask for more.

Quote Originally Posted by das View Post
    Tim , USAF Ret.

(Chester County)

Das - did you end up buying one? I am considering the PPS as well.

(Philadelphia County)

I bought one about 6 or so months ago and love it. It is my everyday CCW and have put about 500 rounds through it with no issue. I have an 8,7,and 6 round magazine and nothing has had the slightest hiccup. The mag release is odd at first but now I've grow quite used to it and really enjoy the position. I second anyones choice to purchase.

Oshuwah - If you shoot at Classic, Target, or the French Creek state game lands let me know and I will let you shoot mine. Cheers

(Montgomery County)