Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Default Actually moving.. well kind of..

here is my situation...

My NJ apartment lease just ran out.. so I am moving my residence to my families NJ house.. and "living there" till I can get established in PA...

after I move my stuff into the NJ house.. I am packing and going to PA to stay for 5-6 months to get established.. get a job.. and all that.. so I need to fully understand PA laws..

* are there ANY "prohibited weapons" (dagers? black jacks? brass knuckles? etc..) now I am not talking about walking around with this stuff.. but just in the home.. like in a case...

* are there any ammo regulations I should know about?

* any restrictions on civilian owned body armor.. I currently have 2 safariland vests..

* I currently have a FL ccw permit.. and I know that will allow me to ccw and PA law already allows for open carry...

I know that I can not get a PA LTCF until I am an official PA resident.. but since I can carry on the FL permit I am not too concerned with that.. is there anything I am missing?

thanks in advance for any feedback!

(Delaware County)

Default Re: Actually moving.. well kind of..

Quote Originally Posted by vladtepes View Post
    here is my situation...

* are there ANY "prohibited weapons" (dagers? black jacks? brass knuckles? etc..) now I am not talking about walking around with this stuff.. but just in the home.. like in a case...

* are there any ammo regulations I should know about?

* any restrictions on civilian owned body armor.. I currently have 2 safariland vests..

* I currently have a FL ccw permit.. and I know that will allow me to ccw and PA law already allows for open carry...

I know that I can not get a PA LTCF until I am an official PA resident.. but since I can carry on the FL permit I am not too concerned with that.. is there anything I am missing?

thanks in advance for any feedback!