Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gun Dreams

(Delaware County)

Default Gun Dreams

I had a dream last night about trying to sight-in a military-green colored sniper rifle with a 4x16 scope that was chambered in .223 but was the size of a Barrett. It was floppy and had to be held upright or else the whole thing would bend under it's own weight, and when I finally shot at my target, the round only went about 70ft and was badly left.

Why I was sighting it in at a bowling alley, I'll never know.

Have you ever had dreams about firearms that were really oddball?
    Junior

(York County)

Default Re: Gun Dreams

I'm a teacher, and I've had the dream of me carrying concealed to school and the gun falling out on the ground and every kid in my class seeing it, including the principal and DARE officer that was there. So in my dream I get that feeling you got the first time you were ever pulled over, but then I woke up.

(Montgomery County)

many.

My first, I was 6-8 years old. I had a dream that I got shot by tech-9's by the joker and his thugs. I was alive and walking next to my mom, and an EMT, but was riddled with 9mm.

Around 15 I had a dream I received a brand spankin new Desert Eagle, Gold in 50 AE. However it felt too light, and actuated like a airsoft gun. Then I woke up, and thought it was real.

Then about 6 months ago, I had a dream of a break in. I shot the guy with 00 buck, 3 times. Gut, chest, face, all you see is holes, kinda like shooting at soft rubber, and he is still alive. My dad was just chillin, asking me, what I was doing...

I've had a few firearms related dreams, including the occasional 'need it and it won't work properly' dream. I've heard that this means you need more practice, since you subconsciousness feel unprepared. I can't say I've ever had any "oddball" dreams though, at least none that I remember.