Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Northampton County)

Default Campus Carry Gov Corbett's office reply

Obviously campus carry is a political hot potatoe that Gov. Corbett does not want to get involved in.

Why don't we just sue the Commonwealth to obey the law, all we need is a lawyer and money. If everybody kicked in $10.00 and we got donations from the college students we could do this.

My last letter and reply.

August 22, 2011

Governor Tom Corbett,

On July 29, 2011 I wrote to you about de-funding our state and community colleges until they permit firearms on campus. I waited patiently until last week for an answer, I called your office last week and was told I would not be getting a written reply and that because of Columbia vs Heller you could not do anything about firearms on campus.. I am not a lawyer but I see nothing in that decision that pertains to this situation if I am wrong please let me know where.

Colorado, Utah and Michigan presently allow firearms on campus so there is no federal law against it & according to 18PA C. S. there is no PA state law against firearms on campus.

Don't our college students have rights under the Castle Doctrine that you just signed? This is the great Commonwealth of Pennsylvania not New Jerseystan and our students and citizens deserve better. We want to be able to take care of our own just like the law says.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards,

Jerry Guerriere

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for contacting Governor Corbett via email to explain your concerns again about this issue. Since the budget has already passed for this fiscal year, he will certainly keep your thoughts in mind when developing next year’s fiscal budget. Should you have questions or concerns related to another issue concerning Pennsylvania in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact our office again.

Best regards

Nobody even signed the reply.

(Dauphin County)