Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Cumberland County)

Default I Did Something Silly...

Bought a P22

Yeah, yeah. I know. I've been bashing them for like 3 years straight. I won't recant, but I will revise a bit of what I've said in the past.

It is definitely ammo picky, but you all know that. So did I, but I got it anyway. I shot 300 rounds of Federal Automatch out of it yesterday without a hitch. Now when I started shooting Winchester and Remington ammo it was a joke. I taught my girlfriend how to rectify every jam in the book, so I guess that's a plus... She loves the thing. She loved my MKIII, but I think she likes this even more, because she says it seems more like a "gun". I suppose what she means is that since it's very light you actually get a little recoil and muzzle flash, making it feel like a larger pistol. She has also recently taking a liking to my Kahr CW9, which surprised my a little, but she loves it. Working the slide on that gun is still a little too much for her though.

All in all I'm happy with the silly little gun. However, there is one very, very bad thing about it...

It begs for a suppressor.

Anyone has any hints or tips on P22 ownership let's hear them. I'm already shopping for more mags and ammo, I'll probably get out and shoot it again on Monday if the weather cooperates. It's nice to have a .22 pistol again. I missed it.
    Selling off a a sizeable Spyderco collection here

(Chester County)

Default Re: I Did Something Silly...

Quote Originally Posted by rwb1500 View Post
    Anyone has any hints or tips on P22 ownership let's hear them. I'm already shopping for more mags and ammo, I'll probably get out and shoot it again on Monday if the weather cooperates. It's nice to have a .22 pistol again. I missed it.
    Don't waste your money buying the 5 inch barrel for it. It'll never shoot as well as a Ruger MKII/III or a Buckmark. It is what it is... a plinker for tossing ammo down range.