Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Warren County)

Default Hunting License need to get Carry Permit??

My wife just got her green card and she wants to get a carry permit.

we just moved from Philly to Bucks county. I have a permit from Philly and wanted to look up where to apply in Bucks co when I found this.

http://www.buckscounty.org/governmen...onsPermit.aspx

Which states:
    If applicant is a permanent resident alien or a resident alien, they must submit alien registration card (original), 90 days proof of residency (immediately prior utility bills, credit card statements, bank statements, pay stubs with current address, or health insurance statements). Also, resident aliens must provide a valid hunting license.

I never saw anywhere that a valid hunting license is required to get a carry permit.

Please tell me if this is true.

Thx
    Ranic

Default Re: Hunting License need to get Carry Permit??

This seems like bologna to me.
    I am not a lawyer and nothing I say should be construed as legal advice.

Here are the reasons that you can be denied a LTCF:
    (1) A license to carry a firearm shall be for the purpose of carrying a firearm concealed on or about one's person or in a vehicle and shall be issued if, after an investigation not to exceed 45 days, it appears that the applicant is an individual concerning whom no good cause exists to deny the license. A license shall not be issued to any of the following:
    (i) An individual whose character and reputation is such that the individual would be likely to act in a manner dangerous to public safety.
    (ii) An individual who has been convicted of an offense under the act of April 14, 1972 (P.L. 233, No. 64), known as The Controlled Substance, Drug, Device and Cosmetic Act. [FN1]
    (iii) An individual convicted of a crime enumerated in section 6105.