Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Bucks County)

Default Value and quirks of 2010 Sig 226

I'm new to the site. I am a retired federal agent (not BATF, FBI or SS). I carried a Sig P228 9mm on duty at first. Later the agency went to Sig P239.

I just purchased a 2010 Sig 226. It came with the case, lock and six (6) fifteen round magazines. I am curious as to what the going price is and if this particular firearm has any quirks.

Thank You

(Bucks County)

Default Re: Value and quirks of 2010 Sig 226

depends on the model

a basic one i think is 850ish

a used one is about 550-600 in good condtion, magazines new are about 40-50 each and a new sig only comes with 2 magazines i believe.

(Cumberland County)

I remember hearing late last year that sig would only be shipping one mag with each basic pistol. The custom shop and "tactical" models come with a few more IIRC
    The Beauty of the 2nd Amendment is that it will not be needed until they try to take it.

(Lehigh County)

Quote Originally Posted by jachrist View Post
    I remember hearing late last year that sig would only be shipping one mag with each basic pistol. The custom shop and "tactical" models come with a few more IIRC
    They went from like 3 to 1 to 2. My p229 dark elite came with 2 mags and that was purchased last summer / fall. The only guns that came with more that I know of were a few special runs and the "tactical" models (blackwater and whatever the new ones are called that come with 4 mags). Prior to my purchase, sig had just switched back to including more than 1 mag.... which they should... because they are selling a pretty damn expensive gun to begin with... and mags aren't cheap (though I'm sure they get them really cheap from mecgar).

(Allegheny County)

I wouldnt go near a current production Sig.
    http://www.firearmstrainingandtactic...ead.php?t=1006

(Montgomery County)

Quote Originally Posted by PSUfan1 View Post