Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Erie County)

Default Concealed Carry Question

I'm sorry If I asked this question before but I just want to be clear. I moved to Erie PA and I’m now a permanent resident . I just applied for my Pennsylvania LTCF but was told it would take 2-3 weeks. The state I moved from was South Carolina. I have a SC permit and carried a weapon for over five years. I know my SC permit is not honored in Pennsylvania and the thought of not being able to carry for up to three weeks makes me feel very naked and vulnerable. I do however have a non-resident New Hampshire permit that according to everything I can find is honored by PA. The purpose of me originally getting the N.H. permit was so I would be legal to carry when I would visit family in Erie but now that I am a permanent resident can I still carry with my N.H. permit until I receive my PA, LTCF?

(Delaware County)

Default Re: Concealed Carry Question

Quote Originally Posted by 40calman View Post
    I'm sorry If I asked this question before but I just want to be clear. I moved to Erie PA and I’m now a permanent resident . I just applied for my Pennsylvania LTCF but was told it would take 2-3 weeks. The state I moved from was South Carolina. I have a SC permit and carried a weapon for over five years. I know my SC permit is not honored in Pennsylvania and the thought of not being able to carry for up to three weeks makes me feel very naked and vulnerable. I do however have a non-resident New Hampshire permit that according to everything I can find is honored by PA. The purpose of me originally getting the N.H. permit was so I would be legal to carry when I would visit family in Erie but now that I am a permanent resident can I still carry with my N.H. permit until I receive my PA, LTCF?
    Can't see moving here invalidating the NH permit. You should be good to go!

http://www.attorneygeneral.gov/uploa...ip_Agreemt.pdf