Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Philadelphia County)

Default Just Thinking (This didn't happen)

I have a valid non resident LTCF from Virgina. I am a Pennsylvania resident. Suppose I am driving through the State of Delaware. (Delaware recognizes a LTCF issued by Virgina). Say I get pulled over on 95 and while fumbling for my driver's license registration and proof of insurance, the trooper notices I'm carrying a firearm. He asks me about it. I tell him I have permit for it. He says can I see it. I say sure and hand him my non-resident LTCF from Virginia and tell him that Delaware and Virginia recognize each other's permits. Trooper's response: Let me get this straight, you sir are a Pennsylvania resident, you have a valid non resident permit to carry firearms from Virginia, and Delaware recognizes a permit from Virgina? I respond, that's exactly correct sir. Trooper's response, you expect me to believe that? My response, yes sir I do. What happens next I have no idea. I envision the trooper calling a supervisor for back up and me being detained for a long period of time while they attempt to unravel this mystery.

Default Re: Just Thinking (This didn't happen)

Quote Originally Posted by bob2055 View Post