Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Susquehanna County)

Default "Bolt Action" RL550B?

I've been using the same RL 550B since 1991. This machine has loaded tens of thousands of rounds for rifles and pistols. Today I was working on a set of 300 .45 ACP and close to the last 20 or so when after 20 years of flexing and forcing the primer arm back the "operating rod" went spriong and fell in 2 pieces. So to complete today's session I operated the priming function by pinching the arm like the slide on a 1911 then pull and push. Slowed things down a little but no major mishap.

But, a surprise came when after I went through my cleanup routine and called Dillon to order the replacement part. No one answered the phone! It seems they have stopped taking customer support questions on weekends. I don't blame them, it just surprised since it must be a new policy and it has been a long time since I had to call them. Oh well! Tomorow's Monday so no problem.

"Those who can make you believe absurdities can make you commit atrocities".

(Northampton County)

Default Re: "Bolt Action" RL550B?

I don't remember them being there on weekends. I always knew it as Monday-Friday. But then, I have only talked to them over the past 1 1/2 years.
    ““Liberty is the right to choose. Freedom is the result of the right choice.””

-Anonymous

Jeff

(Clarion County)

The body collar under the powder hopper cracked on my dillon, where the rod assembly is attached, after only 16 years of use. Was also a weekend so I ordered online, and replacement was here in less than a week. A few years ago I called about a powder bar and they sent me on free. May have luck getting freebie by talking to them.
    It ain't what they call you, it's what you answer to.

(Centre County)

Quote Originally Posted by cephas View Post