Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default New to PA and need some clarification

Hey Forum Members,

I am new to the forum and to PA actually. I recently moved from Nazi New Jersey (as far as gun laws are concerned). I am looking to purchase a firearm. Actually just a .22 Rifle of some sort. I am not new to firearms but I am new to PA law. I didnt have a firearm in NJ because of some of the people I lived with, the law would not allow me to obtain a firearm if you live in a household with someone who is denied from having one themselves. Anyway, I am a 26 year old male with a clean adult record. While i was in college at Bloomsburg University i was cited for 3 underage drinking violations. My last one was in 2005. I didnt try to fight the charges I just paid the fines. The last one, got my license suspended for 6 months in the state of PA. Being that these were all before I was 21, and its been 6 years and these were my only run in's with the law in pa, will I be able to purchase a firearm in PA? Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: New to PA and need some clarification

None of that will affect you being able to get a Firearm and/or LTCF in PA. Welcome to the United States!

Why would they suspend your drivers license for underage drinking? What's the penalty if you're not a driver? That doesn't make sense.
    Tommy610, NRA Member, Romans 12:18

(Allegheny County)

Welcome to Pa
    As long you don't have any felonies on your record you are good to buy firearms.

(Allegheny County)

Wink Re: New to PA and need some clarification

Quote Originally Posted by ByblosHex View Post
    None of that will affect you being able to get a Firearm and/or LTCF in PA. Welcome to the United States!
    I'll second the "Welcome to the USA!" I'm surpised the Stazi didn't try to gun you down for going over the wall!