Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Northampton County)

Default Thoughts on 1911 OWB holster, specifically Fobus E2???

I've been looking for a good OWB holster for my railed 1911 for a while now, and I've considered both belt and paddle styles. I'm new to OWB holsters, and a little concerned that a belt holster will allow the gun to flop around unless my belt is really tight. On the other hand, I feel like a paddle holster might shift position on me or try to slide off when I sit down. I'm hoping some 1911 OWB carriers can chime in here to tell me if my concerns are unfounded.

Those of you that carry railed 1911's in OWB holsters, what rig do you use? likes/dislikes?

In my OWB search I recently came across the Fobus E2 Paddle Holster . . . does anyone have any personal experience with this holster? On paper it looks pretty good: inexpensive, adjustable retention, rubberized paddle, etc. It doesn't have a back strap for condition one carry, but I'm not entirely convinced that's something I want.

Thanks for any thoughts/opinions!

(Cumberland County)

Default Re: Thoughts on 1911 OWB holster, specifically Fobus E2???

My thoughts and opinions?
    Don't buy anything with the name Fobus on it, except maybe mag pouches. Maybe mag pouches.

This is what you want.

http://www.atomicdogholsters.com/Main.html
    Last edited by rwb1500; February 10th, 2011 at 02:08 PM.
    Selling off a a sizeable Spyderco collection here

(Philadelphia County)

Get yourself a good gunbelt first. Galco makes excellent gunbelts made of saddle leather