Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Allegheny County)

Default Question on shipping a Shotgun

Hey everyone I have a few questions on how to go about shipping a Longarm (Shotgun)...

1. The buyer if a Florida resident, so I have to ship to a FFL adress?

2. The man says he has a Fedex Business account so shipping would not be an issue, what is that and how do I ship with it?

3. Can i just package up my unloaded shotgun and drop it off at Fedex to be shipped? or do i have to take it to a FFL to ship?

4. Shipping ammo- I have to declare the box ORM-D correct? and pay the costs for shipping an explosive material right?

5. Also do i ship the gun in the factory box? or do i have to get a special box from fedex to pack it in? I heard somewhere you have to use a special water-applied tape to seal it with but im not sure.

EDIT: Posted more questions on Page 2.

Figured I ask here because I have no experience in shipping a firearm to a out-of-state buyer. So thanks for everyones help!!!
    Last edited by BandanaBandit1; January 30th, 2011 at 06:15 PM.
    Dont Forget To Give Me Some Good Rep! Thanks!

(Lehigh County)

Default Re: Question on shipping a Shotgun

Yes, you have to ship to the address listed on the FFL Dealer's License. Only ship to that address on the license. Do not ship until you receive the ink-signed FFL Dealer's License copy. Check the license against the ATF's Website.