Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is this normal?

(Lehigh County)

Default Is this normal?

Okay - so again, I'm new to guns - just bough my first one (SAA), but I'm starting to worry that maybe something is wrong?

I have a Beretta Stampede single action colt clone.

I've noticed that the front sight is angled - when I look down the rear sight and line that up with the front sight, you can clearly see the front sight is angled slightly, and not straight up like I figured it should be.

Is this normal? Or do I have a defect?

And if this is normal, why is it angled?

Default Re: Is this normal?

no it's not "normal" but it happens. The barrel was locked in not exactly where it should be. Contact Beretta and they will correct it for you and cover shipping both ways.

(York County)

I agree. I don't recall seeing one that is canted. Beretta has great customer service, at least from my limited dealings with them. They will correct it. We're all humans.

GB
    Certified Glock Armorer

(Lehigh County)

Quote Originally Posted by GreenBlood10 View Post
    I agree. I don't recall seeing one that is canted. Beretta has great customer service, at least from my limited dealings with them. They will correct it. We're all humans.

GB
    Problem is that I bought it used from a gun shop (Target World). So I doubt Beretta will cover it anymore.

Guess there's nothing I can do now except take it to a gunsmith?

Any suggestions?

Quote Originally Posted by Wayfaerer320 View Post
    Problem is that I bought it used from a gun shop (Target World). So I doubt Beretta will cover it anymore.

Guess there's nothing I can do now except take it to a gunsmith?

Any suggestions?