Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default OC from delaware to pa

I am aware that oc gets real tricky in pa when you are in a car. In delaware we can put our side arm on the dash or seat. I understand that you cant do that in pa. I am a delaware resident but shoot at targetmaster. I am wondering is there a non-resident ccdw that pa will recognize i can simply get. there are hoops and lots of time in the delaware one.

(Jefferson County)

Default Re: OC from delaware to pa

If you have a DE license, it is good in a vehicle in PA. Licenses from ANY state covers you in a vehicle in PA.

A FL or UT licenses will then give you full reciprocal coverage while in PA - especially necessary while in Philadelphia.
    RIP: SFN, 1861, twoeggsup, Lambo, jamesjo, JayBell, 32 Magnum, Pro2A, mrwildroot, dregan, Frenchy, Fragger, ungawa, Mtn Jack, Grapeshot, R.W.J., PennsyPlinker, Statkowski, Deanimator, roland, aubie515

Don't end up in my signature!

thanks

I dont have a delaware license. Since its a may issue state there are some hoops. we have to get five witnesses, run an add in the paper and other stuff. I have issue with some of that and how long it can take, so i may never apply for one. With open carry in delaware i fail to see why i would need one and would rather not give my hard earned money to a pathetically liberal govenment.

Thanks though

go for the florida permit...if you have a "training class" youve taken you can just send a copy of that your finger print card and 117$ down to florida

(Chester County)

UT is another option (the one I took so I can carry in DE) and is cheaper then FL.
    Regards Robert
    Smile... it increases your face value!
    Those who hammer their guns into plows will plow for those who do not. ~Thomas Jefferson

(Chester County)

Quote Originally Posted by bluedog46 View Post