Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast
    (Bucks County)

Default OC with a shoulder harness or drop leg.

My brother tends to use a shoulder harness which is very poorly concealed, in my opinion, an borders on OC. I'm not a proponent of OC because, hey, who needs the hassle? I don't care if someone OCs but it's not for me. My question is, how are you presenting yourself if you OC with a harness or a drop leg? I think it makes you out to be someone looking for an opportunity. Has anyone ever done this? Your thoughts?

(Delaware County)

Default Re: OC with a shoulder harness or drop leg.

drop leg = wanna be swat, to me i would watch this guy as long as he was in sight, probably clearing out of the area. not a good idea in my mind

Shoulder rig = sitting duck, All someone has to do is get close enough he cant get his hand across his chest, pull the gun out of the holster and fire.

Best OC in my mind, leather with retention, a thumb break maybe, strong side on the belt.

(Philadelphia County)

If you're going to open carry, get yourself a solid retention holster with a strong belt attachment Something like a safariland 6281

(York County)

While my viwes on OC'ing here have been made blazingly apparent, I would not use a drop leg, It would make you look like Pee-Pee touching whacker. See previous thread for definition of PP touching whacker.

Thumbs up Re: OC with a shoulder harness or drop leg.

Quote Originally Posted by MarcS View Post
    If you're going to open carry, get yourself a solid retention holster with a strong belt attachment Something like a safariland 6281
    What he said. The drop leg is nice and comfortable when your in the field, and it's nice in the winter, because it will be out from under a winter coat, but it's still not the best choice IMHO.