Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (York County)

Default Nikon Coyote Special

Has anyone used the Nikon Coyote Special scope? How did it perform and would you recommend buying one?

(Montgomery County)

Default Re: Nikon Coyote Special

http://www.opticstalk.com/nikon-coyo...046_page1.html

http://arealmansreviews.blogspot.com...x40-scope.html

Found these two reviews quickly after using Google. I'd guess there are more.

I love Nikon scopes. Just got a Prostaff for Christmas. Also have a Monarch and VSD red dot. Both have been great so far.
    You can never have enough horsepower or ammunition.

(Tioga County)

i have a brand new Nikon buckmaster (BDC) on a brand new remington 700 .308. Brought home 2 big doe this season...

I love my scope, and i know its the exact same as the coyote scope. 100% recommend!!

I am also a big Nikon fan but I do some work for them so what do you expect?
    Of course I have only worked for them for 6 months and I have been using their scopes for 16 +years so going to work for them was an easy decision. When you work for a company that makes products you believe in and use it is easy to relay my experiences on to others when they ask a question.
    I have the Coyote Special 4.5-14 and I love it. It is on a DPMS AR in .243
    It is a scope that will let you go out and make that quick running shot on a coyote at 400+ yards if need be. I encourage you to go to Nikonhunting.com and click on the Spot On logo in the upper right corner and then register to use this site. It'll make shooting so much easier and it's all free!
    You can print a field reference chart to put on your stock as well.
    Check it out and let me know what you think.
    Bart
    Nikon Pro Staff

Quote Originally Posted by bman940 View Post
    I am also a big Nikon fan but I do some work for them so what do you expect?