Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Northampton County)

Default Newbie Interested in Small Game

Let me start off by saying that I am a complete newbie when it comes to hunting. I've spent the past year familiarizing myself with gun safety, cleaning, and generally practicing with a semi-auto .22.

At this point, I am in interested in hunting small game. I've always wanted to hunt squirrels and rabbits. They seem rather tasty-looking.

I live in Bethlehem, PA. I also admit to being a young, middle-class intellectual (heck I'm in library school) who is completely sometimes out of his league when it comes to shooting sports. So if anyone out there is willing to help a complete idiot, please contact me via PAFOA. I'm willing to learn and I need a mentor of sorts. Is there a class I can take for this sort of thing? I don't mind paying tuition.

(I just realized that I would need a bolt-action rifle at this point. Whoops)

(Lehigh County)

Default Re: Newbie Interested in Small Game

Quote Originally Posted by 14thASG_Historian View Post
    Let me start off by saying that I am a complete newbie when it comes to hunting. I've spent the past year familiarizing myself with gun safety, cleaning, and generally practicing with a semi-auto .22.

At this point, I am in interested in hunting small game. I've always wanted to hunt squirrels and rabbits. They seem rather tasty-looking.

I live in Bethlehem, PA. I also admit to being a young, middle-class intellectual (heck I'm in library school) who is completely sometimes out of his league when it comes to shooting sports. So if anyone out there is willing to help a complete idiot, please contact me via PAFOA. I'm willing to learn and I need a mentor of sorts. Is there a class I can take for this sort of thing? I don't mind paying tuition.

(I just realized that I would need a bolt-action rifle at this point. Whoops)
    1.Hunter safety course
    2.Find a game lands.
    3.Find a acorn tree on that game land.