Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Northampton County)

Default Newbie single barrel question...

OK so first let me say this by saying I am a total shotgun newb.. i know nothing on these fire arms, I own several riffles and pistols but not shotguns...

I recently picked up a old but serviceable single barrel 12ga at a flea market. Its a Keystone Arms Co shotgun. Any tips on how (if at all) disassemble happens on this thing? from what I see there are no exposed screws etc to aid in any take down. Is that not possible?

I hate feeling clueless with a firearm, if this was a K98 it would have been down to springs and screws by now...

Thanks

Default Re: Newbie single barrel question...

Quote Originally Posted by JeeperSean View Post
    OK so first let me say this by saying I am a total shotgun newb.. i know nothing on these fire arms, I own several riffles and pistols but not shotguns...

I recently picked up a old but serviceable single barrel 12ga at a flea market. Its a Keystone Arms Co shotgun. Any tips on how (if at all) disassemble happens on this thing? from what I see there are no exposed screws etc to aid in any take down. Is that not possible?

I hate feeling clueless with a firearm, if this was a K98 it would have been down to springs and screws by now...

Thanks
    While I am not familiar with that EXACT single bbl, I have had several others. While holding the barrel to the ceiling, pry outward and down on the end of the forearm nearest the muzzle. The forearm should come off. Then, move whatever lever you use to open the action and "unhook" the barrel from the action. Put back together in reverse.
    Jules

(Northampton County)

+1 to AR15Jules' post.