Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
    (Allegheny County)

Default Democratic/Lliberal Delusions- Rant against guns on Facebook

One of the people I graduated high school with a long time ago posted on her status update that she "doesn't believe Jesus would burn symbols of other religions, own guns, cut down forests, drill in the ocean, or blame the poor for their own poverty. I'm pretty sure he wouldn't like anyone doing so who claims to follow his teachings, either."

I only commented on the guns issue - asking "Jesus wants you to be a victim of violent crime?"

Her: "Owning a gun doesn't keep people from being victims of violent crime, and I'm sure Jesus wouldn't want people to own grenade launchers and assault rifles."

Wow people own grenade launchers?!

She followed with: "And I think Jesus would want to take the guns from the criminals, too, so there'd be no need for ordinary citizens to have an arsenal. You've come to the wrong status update if you want to argue how "awesome" the Second Amendment is."

ME:
    I don't expect you to agree with me. And yes guns DO protect people from violent crime. You just never read about it in mainstream media.

Her: "No one would need guns to protect themselves from people with guns if gun control was strict and without loopholes."

ME:Tell that to the poor violent crime victims in Brittain. Evil people exist and do evil things, if it is not guns they will use knives, sticks, cars, bats, fists, overwhelming numbers etc.

You don't just use guns to defend against criminals with guns either. You can be seriously maimed or injured by a punch to the head. I'd much rather point my gun at someone and them get lost than wind up being hurt by a bat, knife, etc.

No one here has assault rifles unless they pay $200 extra to get something fully automatic and they are not the ones robbing anyone with them. Semi-automatic rifles like AR-15's and sportser AK-47S models are not assault rifles.