Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Bedford County)

Default My Dad saw an OC'er

So it looks as though you can spur people to educate themselves when OC'ing, even if you were unaware of their presence.

My dad was at the East Freedom Wallmart and saw a "huge dude with a big ole' revolver" in the sporting goods section. I didn't know that my dad was unaware that OC was legal in PA. Apparently he was very intrigued by this and looked into it himself online. He then was telling me about it a few days later; We had a wonderful discussion about Open Carry, Gun Rights, 2A, etc... I just thought it was interesting that somebody inspired him to educate himself on the subject just by their presence.
    I am not a lawyer !!

(Berks County)

Default Re: My Dad saw an OC'er

Quote Originally Posted by jshwak View Post
    So it looks as though you can spur people to educate themselves when OC'ing, even if you were unaware of their presence.

My dad was at the East Freedom Wallmart and saw a "huge dude with a big ole' revolver" in the sporting goods section. I didn't know that my dad was unaware that OC was legal in PA. Apparently he was very intrigued by this and looked into it himself online. He then was telling me about it a few days later; We had a wonderful discussion about Open Carry, Gun Rights, 2A, etc... I just thought it was interesting that somebody inspired him to educate himself on the subject just by their presence.
    All thats left is to get your dad interested in carrying.

(Bedford County)

Quote Originally Posted by Fraggle09027 View Post
    Yea, he's very pro 2A, and has an LTCF.. but like many, he rarely exercises his right to carry.
    I am not a lawyer !!

Please Note: The poster was issued an infraction for this post.

If there were mores stories like these instead of mostly OCers being assholes to LEOs I would be even more a supporter of OC.

(York County)

Quote Originally Posted by Drylok View Post