Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Doublestar Star 15 M4 - $669

I don't own any AR-15's and I've never shot one. But, I wanna get one.

Is Doublestar any good? I see they have them on Bud's for $669.
    http://www.budsgunshop.com/catalog/p...s_id=411537957
    Is that worth it or should I just save up some more and get a better one?

All input is appreciated. Thanks.

(Montgomery County)

Talking Re: Doublestar Star 15 M4 - $669

I bought the HBAR DoubleStar carbine from Bud's and I love it. I'm not an AR expert, but it seems very well made to me (with a properly staked gas key and buffer tube, F marked front sight, etc). The upper and lower fit together with no play or rattle. I put a Magpul flip up rear sight on it and picked up some PMAGs. I have about 100 rounds through it with no FTF or FTE with PMC bronze .223. The barrel is marked for 5.56 ammo. I can barely see my target at 100yrds, but at 50yrds most are in a 3in circle. I think this carbine is capable of much tighter groups once I get more practice (and better eyes).
    Are we winning hearts, when we should be bagging bodies?

(Bucks County)

Default Re: Doublestar Star 15 M4 - $669

AR15s are great guns. They are smooth, accurate, basically almost no recoil. Good choice.

I, personally, have never heard of DoubleStar. But I am familiar with companies like Ruger (Too expensive, but worth it), Colt (Great ARs), DPMS, and Bushmaster (Fantastic ARs), Smith and Wesson, Armalite, and the list goes on forever.

Look into those as well
    "If the individual can govern himself, all external government is tyranny" - Benjamin Tucker.

(Allegheny County)

Quote Originally Posted by Jabtime View Post
    AR15s are great guns. They are smooth, accurate, basically almost no recoil. Good choice.